Virtual Assistant Services

When you join Independent Financial Group, you will have access to Team TorOso not only for supervisory services but you can also use us for Virtual Assistant Services as well.

This service is a great solution for a financial professional who may not have the need of a field OSJ, but may not have an assistant and needs help with paperwork, blotters and other administrative tasks.

For an hourly rate, you will get the following services:

  • Handle all paperwork preparation based on advisor’s instructions
  • Handle all follow up of processing of paperwork
    • Handle all NIGO resolutions with back office
    • Handle account affiliation
    • Work with commissions to clear holds
  • Mobile deposit of all checks
  • Asset movement instructions
  • Technology Training
  • Licensing and Registration support
  • Compliance updates and regular email correspondence regarding Regulations
    • Help with Compliance Central
    • Help with Regulation Best Interest
  • Submission of direct business applications and paperwork
  • Pre-review of annuities and alternative investment business (before client signs)
  • Books and records retention for the advisor (we will need to access to their cloud server)
  • Assist with monthly compliance blotters
  • Access to IT support
  • Signature Guarantee for documentation
  • Place trades in Pershing for the advisor
  • Outgoing correspondence to client on behalf of the advisor, on their letterhead
  • Correspond with client via email or over the phone
  • Audit preparation and support
  • Train in-office assistants
  • Follow up on Change of Broker/Dealer Requests with product companies
  • Provide frequent account status updates during the transition period
  • Provide a customized Transition Handguide for training and reference purposes upon affiliation

* If an advisor is on vacation and gives advance notice, they will not be billed for their time out of the office

** Work and calls needed at night or on the weekends will be billed at time and a half

Contact us today at team@ifg-va.com or sschade@ifgva.com to learn more about how we can help you!

Advisor Relations Specialist

Alicia Brewer

Advisor Relations Specialist

361-238-6527

361-232-5726

abrewer@ifgva.com

Davonne Herrera

Advisor Relations Specialist

361-238-6527

361-232-5726

dherrera@ifgva.com

Jessica Sharp

Advisor Relations Specialist

361-238-6527

361-232-5726

jsharp@ifgva.com

Kirsten Olivares

Advisor Relations Specialist

361.238.6527

361.232.5726

kolivares@ifgva.com

Kirsten joined TorOso Financial Group in January 2023 and thoroughly enjoys getting first-hand experience working with financial advisors. Kirsten graduated from Veterans Memorial High School in 2017 and is currently pursuing her...

Read more

Laura Simpson

Advisor Relations Specialist

361-238-6527

361-232-5726

laura@torosofinancial.net

Rebecca Simpson

Advisor Relations Specialist

361.238.6527

361.232.5726

rsimpson@ifgva.com

Stefany Schade

Field OSJ, Virtual Assistant Manager, Transition Specialist

361.238.6527

361.232.5726

stefany@torosofinancial.com

Stefany started TorOso Financial Group in January of 2009 with the goal to help people achieve financial success. Whether you are a new family and saving for a new home, or you just had a child and you want to start a college savings...

Read more